Garden Club officer installation

It was a beautiful picture perfect  evening at the home of  Jan Griffin for the end of the year pot luck dinner, awards ceremony and installation of Officers.

Awards were given to the following members:
  • Garden Clubber of the Year was Sally Murphy.
  • Flower Show’s People’s Choice Award  went to Bonnie McSharry.

Congratulations Ladies!

Out going President Lisa Firm  thanked everyone for everything the Club had accomplished  during the past two years; a successful Garden Fest ETC, a very well attended flower show and all the hard work with the Strawberry Festival, Junior Gardeners and Butterfly gardens. Lisa then gave special recognition  to her board members for all their support  and hard work.
The Officers for the years 2019-2020 were installed by Lisa Firm which had a theme of Herbs.
The Officers for the 2019-2020 Garden Club Year are:
  • President: Sally Murphy
  • First Vice President: Loretta Scott
  • Second Vice President:Bambi Mullinax
  • Treasurer:Jan Griffin
  • Recording Secretary: Christy Linke
  • Corresponding Secretary: